Paper is suppose to be the FIRST anniversary

Others have told me  that as soon as you say yes to God, that the Spiritual warfare begins. Well, I believed them but didn’t realize what that felt like. I have so many feelings of fear and doubt that I have never had before. I’m so thankful that I’m now aware what is Satan and what is God. God doesn’t plant negative feelings in you, but Satan sure does.  Well, thankfully my husband listens in times like these…yes through the tears!!!  After praying I really had to finally do something that I had been saying no to. Yes, I’m not perfect yet. I do say no to God sometimes. So, I decided that if I wanted to beat the devil I had to use my biggest weapon. So, I said yes to God and starting praying in the room that our children will be living in. The reason I haven’t wanted to do this is pure laziness. See…. I love sleeping in. But EVERY time I  have prayed and read in that room, I have ALWAYS had my questions answered and been comforted. This specific time the devotion was Telling Yourself the Truth. I wrote in my journal…Wow!! Thank you God!!! Psalm 119:105-106  “Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path. I’ve promised it once, and I’ll promise it again: I will obey your righteous regulations.”  I make it so hard….see the scripture says that he will guide me….I just need to let him do his job!
I’m sure that some of my crazy emotions and doubts might have something to do with the amount of paperwork we have been doing lately! I have to say that every night we have been working on some part of the process.

DSC_0803Some nights we have stayed up too late and started to get tired and grumpy. This is really not like us so we know that this is another way Satan is trying to attack our marriage. Well, I have big news for him…..he isn’t touching our marriage!!! We have recognized this and stopped the paperwork and headed to bed. It is easiest to get knocked down if your tired!!!

With all of that being said, today is 12/11/12! A very important day!!!! I couldn’t think of a better thing to do on our Anniversary……..We mailed our first set of paperwork and some money!!!! It was a crazy day but we got it done! Then we headed off to finish making ugly sweaters and a 2nd grade Christmas concert! Love our life and the people who are in it!

hands

We laid hands on our envelope and prayed that our paperwork would move swiftly through the process and claimed that everything that we had done would prosper. We also prayed protection over the documents and our children.

3 thoughts on “Paper is suppose to be the FIRST anniversary

Leave a Reply

