No Coincidence

I grew up in church. I was there every time the door opened. However, sadly I can’t say I was always paying attention to the lessons. I loved the fellowship. Our youth group was always busy and we became pretty close. I do remember one Wednesday night service a pastor was talking about there not being any coincidences in life. For some reason that really stuck with me!! I have always thought back about that. It’s so true! God gives us blessings or guides us in a certain direction and we try to blow it off. Either we say it was no big deal or too small ….God only does BIG things in people’s lives. No….He is there guiding us everyday! When it’s raining and you get a front row parking spot…THAT IS GOD!!! He is saying..I love you and I’m taking care of you. When we were needing to find a psychologist for the adoption and a lady came out of nowhere at church and offered her services….Yes….that is God saying I’m taking care of this!!  Don’t just say, ” I’m lucky! ” When you start recognizing that God is with you every moment you will start to see all of the things God is to us!

Healer, Savior, Father, Creator,  Comforter, Protector, Friend, Provider, and whatever else you might be needing that day!

You see when I’m struggling in life with emotions of waiting on God’s plan or thinking life isn’t fair, it really helps to find God in the littlest things. There I find hope for the future! I truly pray to Him to sometimes just hold me while I cry…and that’s ok ! Even through the tears I find hope and peace!

Jeremiah 29:11-For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you
and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

God loves us…He does not want to harm us! The devil wants us to choose the pity party!!! And believe me….sometimes I just like to sit in my sadness and think poor pitiful me. But as you know…this is not what God wants for us and is NOT healthy!  As soon as I start praying to God, I can’t stay in that sadness. There is just too many promises that God has for us! I’m not saying that you shouldn’t be sad or disappointed, but staying there and complaining about your trials isn’t positive and will only make you feel worse. This life is hard and emotional but with God it is so much easier to have hope!

Leave a Reply

