Not Waiting Around

I have never been so excited to read the Bible. You see…I dread reading it because I usually am just filled with questions or just really confused. Until my precious husband was talking about his Bible reading plan. There is a great app for your phone called YouVerson. He was reading the plan called the chronological Bible. So, I tried it….. Where has that been all of my life!! It makes it like a story! I LOVE  IT! I can’t put it down.

So, right now I am reading about the Israelites. I couldn’t help to think that chapter after chapter God is telling these people what to do. They just have to obey him. For example in Exodus 14 :

 Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me? Tell the Israelites to move on. 16 Raise your staff and stretch out your hand over the sea to divide the water so that the Israelites can go through the sea on dry ground. 17 I will harden the hearts of the Egyptians so that they will go in after them. And I will gain glory through Pharaoh and all his army, through his chariots and his horsemen. 18 The Egyptians will know that I am the Lord when I gain glory through Pharaoh, his chariots and his horsemen.”

I am understanding more and more that being a Christian is being more like on God’s team. For so long I have been believing and waiting for God’s perfect plan for my life to unfold. But now…(sadly years later) I am realizing that God needs us to say yes and take a step. Moses was told what to do but God needed him to act in Faith as a team. Like it says in verse 18…He wants everyone to know that I am the Lord! If you are  displaying that He is Lord….you are helping out the team for sure! Moses could have had so many excuses but He lifted the staff and believed that His God was Lord of all!

So, when I was getting on Facebook the other morning I saw something that connected these verses to real life. As we know, there is a huge need for taking care of orphans…..but nothing will happen unless we say yes to God and make the step. God NEEDS us to work with him on His team! Lee Jong-rak is a Korean pastor in South Korea that has said yes to God….He isn’t waiting around for God’s perfect plan.

The story of this man is reaching the world. If you want to read more about his story click here.

Leave a Reply

