Blessed By Ministry

I believe that you should use your life experiences (bad or good) to help others. When you can identify with others, it makes all the difference. Well, to make a long story short, God was leading me to help at a local ministry.

Click here to see what this ministry is doing for kids!

bch

Sadly, I didn’t jump at this opportunity because I was not comfortable with why he was leading me to do this. (that is another story for another day) However, I am not a girl that ignores God forever…just for a little bit….or a long bit. So, after saying yes to God we were led down a time of excitement and deep sadness. I can tell you though, it has been amazing!! I have met wonderful people and been able to make good relationships with people who don’t have so many friends. God always wants us to step out of our comfort zone…it is hard …but well worth it! Through this journey we have one family that is now a part of our hearts forever! They don’t live with us but I would do anything for them. We got to see them a few weeks ago and will again next week! I am so blessed that I have these sweethearts in my life!IMG_0309

The Baptist Children’s Home is a great place! They have cottages for boys, girls, and teen moms! I love that they are teaching these kids the skills that they need to be successful when they are on their own. Just last week two of the teen moms went out-of-town for a conference. So, that meant we got to watch both kids. 2 kids under 2!!! So exciting!! This was good for our family! It made us start thinking about how things change when you have little ones around all the time. After they left, my hubby and I had a talk about if we are still are up for 3 little blessings. And his answer brought tears to my eyes. Yes, we are up for it and anything we have to give up to make that happen, we are willing to do . God has called us to care for the orphans…we are excited about the adventure God has for us. In the meantime we will keep watching kids for teens that need a break. I am blessed that God put me in this situation to be a friend to these girls and their babies.

One thought on “Blessed By Ministry

Leave a Reply

