Held

I have been surrounded by amazing people! I am constantly reminded that God is there through the trials we have in life. Sometimes He doesn’t take the situation away but He will hold you and encourage you through it if you listen. Satan has taken so many things from my family and friends however, God promises blessings and plans for our life that we couldn’t even imagine! I have friends who have had to bury their child or husband and they encourage me with their confidence that GOD is faithful! It is ok to tell God that you are hurt or angry. He wants you to be real. I have found that when I let my feelings out and listen to Him, I am overwhelmed with joy. It might not be the hop up and down kind of joy but that joy you feel when someone you love embraces you.
So, when I busted out my CD’s the other day….yes I said CD’s. There was this song that has always encouraged me when I was feeling down. I was just reminded yet again that if you allow Jesus to just embrace you He will. Your situation might be too big to see any light right now, but hang in there and look for the little joys in life.

This Natalie Grant: Held

Leave a Reply

