I800 Approval

We have been waiting for the I800 approval and I got a little excited too early. There were two letters from Homeland Security in our mailbox….so I got a little carried away with myself and did a little celebration dance in my kitchen. Only later to find out that it was our receipt from them. Booooo!  And my apologies to my case worker for the miscommunication! I’m so thankful for workers who put up with all my questions and excitement! They really are the best!

So, we knew it would take around 8-10 days to get the approval so checking the mail the last few days has been a big event. Especially the toddler. She goes up to the mailbox and in the cutest voice says, ” No Mail.” I just love it. Well, today my hubby and I were not home when the mail came. However, my daughter and my mom were!!! I’m so thankful for Saturday mail!!!! So, we received a call from them that was very exciting!

It is getting real!

(And to answer the most popular question….NO…we do not know our travel date)

20150801_163606                                   These three colors on this cookie just make me happy!

Colombia here we come!

Leave a comment